Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net

El Ghali Boukaa with ‘Goldeneye des Courts’; has a really impressive win in the 8yr olds

Irish domination in the 7yr old classes from Niamh Mcevoy with ‘BP Tiny Dancer’ and Shane O’Reilly with ‘BWE Vain Hero’

In a cracking time of 58.79s, the fast Moroccan rider El Ghali Boukaa and ‘Goldeneye Des Court’, by ‘Apollon Des Baleines’ x ‘Baloubet du Rouet’, were utterly untouchable in the 8yr old class today, beating off just under 90 horses in the Milton arena.

Second place went to Dutch rider, Aniek Diks, who finished in 60.43s with ‘Quointreau Van’t Hoogeinde’ and in third was British, Nicole Lockhead Anderson with ‘Mecoblue PS’ who continues in the rosettes.  Yesterday’s winners, Spanish, Carlos Bosch Cebrián and ‘Jolie Van Der Berghoeve’ were fourth, with Chris Burton from Australia, close on their heels in fifth place with ‘Carly 14’ .


The Irish dominated both 7yr old classes;  Niamh McEvoy remains at the top of the podium in the first class with the amazingly agile ‘BP Tiny Dancer’, showing pure quality and stopping the clock in 60.61s. The mare is by ‘Plot Blue’ x ‘Corcorde’.  In second in 64.51s, was Spanish rider, Hugo Álvarez Amaro with ‘Milme’ and third was Nicole Lockhead Anderson adding another top result to her record, this time with, ‘Adonis VD Nosahoeve Z’.

In the second class Shane O’Reilly stopped the clock in 64.10s with the mare, ‘BWE Vain Hero’ (‘Ugadi Hero Z’ x ‘Darco’) to take the win.  French rider, Alix Ragot and ‘Serafina DBH Z’ were second, and third was Danish rider Jennifer Pedersen with ‘Kamiro 16’.


The first 6yr old class was split into two and the winners were French, Gaspard Maksud with ‘Ihaveadream Deluca’ and Italian, Stefano Nogara with ‘Sexy Girl Van’t Gebergte’. Both these horses are consistently in the top results in this 1.20 class which today was held in the large grass, Clooney 51 arena.  In second were Dutch, Philippe Houtackers with ‘Sagan V’ and Hugo Álvarez Amaro with ‘Cisco S Crack Z’.  In third, Alix Ragot with ‘Izulu D’Emeraude’ and British rider, Rebecca Middleton with ‘Billy Canopy’.


In the other 6yr old class our winner was once again, El Ghali Boukaa with ‘Special Edition de Muze’. Second and third was Belgian rider,  Thibault Vermeulen with ‘Fahidi D’Elsendam Z’ and ‘Carthina D’Augustijn Z’ resp.


The 1.10, 5yr old classes were 2PhSp today and our winner in the first class was British, Jude Burgess with ‘Ophelia’; second was French, Edouard Le Boux with ‘Jewel Star LR’ and third was Danish rider, Maria Thrane Jensen with ‘Lucky Woman JR’.

In the second class the winner was Belgian, Thibault Vermeulen with ‘K Olympia Z’ closely followed by his compatriot  Ignace Philips De Vuyst with ‘Tapis – Plain Van De Lentamel’.  Completing the Top-3 were French rider, Julie Anne Verneuil and ‘Roxy D’Houtveld’.


Young Horse classes finish off tomorrow and there are also six CSI4*classes. The 30th Andalucía Sunshine Tour, is sponsored by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sports of the Government of Andalucía, through Tourism and Sports of Andalucía.

14/02/2024   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases

Te puede interesar