Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net

Derin Demirsoy has his second consecutive victory, in the WKD Trophy class

Today he was riding the extremely talented ‘O-Kannarock’

Niamh McEvoy wins the Medium Tour Ranking with ‘Templepatrick Welcome Limmerick’


Turkish delight all round today as Derin Demirsoy continues his top form here at the XXX Andalucía Sunshine Tour, winning the 1,50m Longines Ranking class, the WKD Trophy.  He was riding the 10yr old gelding, ’O-Kannarock’, who is by ‘Rock’n Roll Semilly’ x ‘Kannan’ and literally took the win with only four to go, in this class of 89 horses.  Derin stopped the clock in 63.85s and just squeezed ahead, by 6 hundredths of a second, of British rider, Sameh El Dahan.  Sameh had been leading the class from half way through and no-one thought he could be beaten, in the end he settled for second place with the 14 yr old mare who is actually sponsored by WKD, ’WKD Aimez Moi’, and is by ‘Je T’Aime Flamenco’.


In third was our Spanish home rider, Armando Trapote Mariscal with ‘Tornado VS’; fourth was Brasilian Joao Víctor Castro with ‘Charon Van Moeshof’ and fifth Swedish Petronella Andersson with ‘Castres Van de Begijnakker Z’.


Irish phenomenon Niamh McEvoy continues to impress across the board and today she was the winner of the 1.45 Medium Tour Ranking class and also of the Medium Tour 1.40 con ‘Hybernia’.  In the Ranking class she was riding the 14yr old mare  ‘Templepatrick Welcome Limmerick’, who is by ‘Limmerick’ x ‘Lux Z’ and owned by Robin Bingham.  Her time in the second phase of this 2Ph class was 27.25s, the only pair to go clear in under 28s.  Indeed in second place was Belgian, Gilles Thomas with ‘Toulini Olympic’, stopping the clock in 28.93s.  Third was French rider, Penelope Leprevost with ‘Fantasy de la Roque Z’ and fourth and fifth were more top Irish riders, Alexander Butler with ‘Eidhoven G.H’  and Bertram Allen with ‘Castigo de Amor’.


There were double placings in the Big Tour, 1.45 which had 114 entries;  the fastest round of the day went to the Swedish rider, Sofía Westborg with ‘Alencia Von Hary Z’ and the other top spot went to Spanish rider, Leticia Riva Gil with ‘Cadum de Champloue’;  second were Columbian, Rene López Lizarazo with ‘Deese Du Chateau’ and Spanish rider,  Jesús Garmendia Echevarria with ‘Valut 2’ and in third were Dutch,  Mel Thijssen with ‘Grieg S’ and another Swedish rider, Jacob Hellström with ‘Charles’.


The Big Tour 1.35 was won by British Leonie Aitkenhead with ‘Heart-Third’; second was Dutch, Kevin Jochems with ‘Look Good de Liebri Z’ and third British,  Nicole Lockhead Anderson with ‘Chinoubet PS’.


The Medium Tour 1.40 was also a class with two sets of placings, Niamh McEvoy had the fastest clear of the class taking one of the top spots with ‘Hybernia’  and Swedish  rider,  Ebba Danielsson took the other top spot with ‘T-Gavoli Z’;  second were British, Olivia Sponer with the ever consistent ‘Crazy Girl’ and Italian, Stefano Nogara with ‘ESI Everest’;  third were Italian, Luca Moneta with ‘Chilli 41’ and Brazilian, Joao Víctor Castro with ‘Babacool’.


Medium Tour 1.30 was won by Italian, Zoe Lia with ‘Quarrycrest Reflection’; second was Belgian,  Dimme D’Haese with ‘Etikarta V Z’ and third, Spanish, Diana Piera Salamero with ‘Valencia Du Dieu D’Arras Z’.


In the Medium Tour 1.20, Czech rider Emma Sophia Spanko was the winner with  ‘Calvino LB’;  second was Italian, Lavinia Lo Bosco with ‘Oberon Van Den Berg’ and third, Irish, Joanne Sloan-Allen with ‘Liana’.


In the Small Tour 1.40,  there was a win for Spain from Elena Apendino with ‘Iceman’ Second was Canadian,  Tim Wilks with ‘Jumping Star SL’ and third, British, Laura Mantel with ‘Super Nova’.


The Small Tour 1.35 was won by Irish rider,Katie McEntee with ‘Roundthorn Hércules’; second was Elena Appendino with ‘Grupo Prom Hacienda’ and third Irish Shane Dwan with ‘Cascalino 7’.


Top-3 in the Small Tour 1.30 were; British Laura Mantel with ‘Arizona D’Ive Z’;  Swedish,  Olivia Munkberg with ‘Mill Creek Filippa K’ were second and finally Spanish, Samuel Oliva Martínez was third with ‘Costa Cassini’.


The winners in the CSI1*:  British rider, Summer Tanner with ‘Billy Colman’ won the 1.30:  French riders, Winona Zielinski with ‘Choupette ESS’ and  Camille Arditty with  ‘Jaqui’ were the two winners of the busy 1.20 class and the Moroccan, Mohamed Benharbet Alami with ‘Chiva’ was the winner of the 1.10.


These are the main results from an extremely busy day of jumping here at the 30th Andalucía Sunshine Tour; the event is sponsored by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sports of the Government of Andalucía, through Tourism and Sports of Andalucía.


Tomorrow we continue with 12 classes including the Small Grand Prix which is a  FEI Longines Ranking class.  All results may be found both on our Sunshine Tour App and the official website www.sunshinetour.net where you may also follow live streaming of all the arenas or alternatively you can watch online at Clip My Horse.  Entrance to the show is free, there are parking areas, a commercial zone and numerous restaurants to  choose from and make your day out complete. 

16/02/2024   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases

Te puede interesar