Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net

Kara Chad shines in the Small Grand Prix with ‘Igor GPH’

Kars Bonhof with ‘Ivoor TN’ and Anthony Bourquard with ‘Everest D’Ellipse’ complete the podium

Canadian, Kara Chad was last to go in a 12 horse jump off in the Small Grand Prix today.  With many top riders in the class she pulled all the tools out of the box, to ride two, foot perfect rounds, on the super 11yr old gelding,  ‘Igor GPH’ who is owned by Fordville Farm Inc. and is by ‘Harley’ x ‘Crawford 5’.  They stopped the clock in 38.10s, the only clear in under 40 seconds, and knocked Dutch,  Kars Bonhof with ‘Ivoor TN’ (Eldorado VD Zeshoek’ x ‘Verdi TN’),  off the top spot where he was leading the class in 40.27s.  Finishing in third was Swiss rider, Anthony Bourquard with ‘Everest D’Ellipse’ (‘Vagabond de la Pomme’ x ‘Kannan’); fourth was another Dutch rider, Mans Thijssen with ‘Joviality’ (‘Warrant’ x ‘Silvderstone’) and fifth was French,  Penelope Leprevost with ‘Fedor V H Moeshof’ (‘Quick Star’ x ‘C Indoctro’).  The class was set at 1.45, designed by Elena Boix and held on grass in the ‘All In’ arena, number 16. 


The other Big Tour 1.35 class was won by Belgian rider, Lieven Devos with ‘Eldorrado MVNZ’; second was British, Tabitha Kyle with ‘Jumanji’ and third Czech, Albert Pisarik with ‘Chapo 2’.


In the biggest Medium Tour, 1.50, 2PH Sp class;  Mel Thijssen was on the podium again, this time at the top with ‘Florida Balia NL’, second was Venezuelan, Gustavo Arroyo with ‘G&C Virko Minotais’ and third, Spanish Jesús Garmendia Echevarría with ‘Coco Star des Gy’.

There was a Belgian win in the Medium Tour 1.40 from Gilles Thomas and ‘J. Comghorla Van Beek’;  second was British , Nicole Lockhead Anderson with ‘Chinoubet PS’ and third was Japanese rider, Eiken Sato with ‘Chacco’s Grand Daughter PS’.


Swiss rider, Yannick Jorand and ‘Daylight VH Maressahof Z’; Spanish Sira Martínez with ‘Devise Du Salbey’ and Austrian Christoph Obernauer with ‘Kleons Samarant’ were the top three in the 1.30.  British, Ben Walker with ‘Heidiemorka’; Albert Pisarik with ‘Conada 2’ and Spanish Kevin González de Zárate with ‘Cinsey EK’ were the Top-3 in the  1.20.


The 1.45 Small Tour, was held in the David Broome, arena.  The winner was Belgian Lara Eggermont with the very aptly named, ‘Born to Win’; second was Irish, Coen Williams with ‘Conthanja’ and in third was German rider, Helmut Schönstetter with ‘Campino MR’.


In the Small Tour 1.35 there was a British win from Ava Vernon with ‘Billy Trysil’;  second was Dutch Rogier Linssen with ‘Cornet’s Lover’ and another British rider, William Walker was third with ‘Ustino.  ’ There was a Spanish top two from Haizea Garmendía Ajuria with ‘Conthargos Rouge’ and Celia Cobo with ‘I Am Dutch P&M’, in the  1.30;  with Joanne Whitaker taking third place on ‘Just Jack’.


The CSI1* winners were: Spanish, Enrique García-Gallardo García with ‘PDV Any Problem’ in the 1.30;  British, Arianna Kuligowski with ‘Ivascalle’in the 1.20 and finally, Belgian, Juliette Berghmans with ‘D Day de Lison Z’in the  1.10.


The XXX Andalucía Sunshine Tour, is an event is sponsored by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sports of the Government of Andalucía, through Tourism and Sports of Andalucía.

Tomorrow we have a day of top sport with the highlight being the Andalucía Grand Prix, one of a total of 6 classes held during the Tour, that is a qualifier for the Paris 2024 Olympics and the 2025 Europeans, as well as this tomorrow, there are also two other Longines FEI Rankings classes.

24/02/2024   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases

Te puede interesar