Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net

‘Quana Van Klapscheut’ and Olivier Philippaerts winner of the 8yr old Final

The Belgian rider also takes second place with ‘Qnokke de Muze’

The Sunshine Tour Series – Young Horse Final for the 8yr olds, was held today and the top two horses were ridden by Belgian, Olivier Philippaerts. The winner was ‘Quana van Klapscheut’, a BWP black mare, by ‘Iron Man van de Padenborre’, from a ‘Heart breaker’ mare. This super mare was 23rd in the 6yr old Finals of the Y H World Championship in Lanaken (BEL), but has so far only lightly competed in around, 14 FEI shows; she is owned by Team Philippaerts and Mivaro BV.


In second place was ‘Qnokke de Muze’ a lovely grey, stallion, by 'Mosito van het Hellehof’ from a ‘Ronedo FCS’ mare and owned by Team Philippaerts. He has previously been on a few outings with both Ludo and Nicola (Philippaerts), with Olivier just starting to compete with him on the 5th March, here in MM.


After his top two places Olivier told us: “I think it was a big enough class, there were only 16 in the class which only had four clear round in three weeks, so I think it was a very good day, the horses jumped well, that was the point to come here to produce the horses and be good in the end and actually it worked out very well.


I think for sure now they come home and have a couple of weeks off, and then I just try with some shows in the summer season, and just try to build them up for the rest of the year and hopefully as nine year olds we’ll jump some bigger classes on them.”


Third in the class was ‘Calixte Heartbreaker Z’ with the British rider, William Fletcher; fourth was ‘De la Pop AF Z’ (‘Diamant de Semilly’ x ‘Luidam’) with Norwegian rider, Therese Soehol Henriksen and fifth was ‘Caliga Blue PS’ (‘Caligula’ x ‘Chacco-Blue’) with Spanish rider, Manuel Fernández Saro.


There was a Spanish winner of the Big Tour 1.50, which was held in the grass, David Broome arena. Álvaro González de Zarate with ‘Casa Diva PS’ had the fastest clear in under 60s. Irish, Michael Pender was second with ‘HHS Fortune’; another top Spanish rider took third, Eduardo Álvarez Aznar, with ‘Made In’t Ruytershof’; fourth was British, Adrian Whiteway with ‘Chacco Volo’ and in fifth was French rider, Marie Demonte with ‘Forban de Beliard’.





In the Big Tour 1.35, the top two places went to British riders, Laura Mantel with ‘NPS Jaliska’ and Joe Fernyhough with ‘Calcourt Countdown’. Top Irish rider, Billy Twomey was third with ‘La Vie’.


The Medium Tour results were: Spanish Leticia Riva Gil won the 1.45 with ‘Cadum de Champloue’, in second was British, Ellen Whitaker with ‘Conshira Blue PS’ and third, Portuguese, Ricardo Gil Santos with ‘Gatsby Diamond’.


Brazil took the two top spots in the 1.40 by the hand of Pedro Junqueira and ‘Iceberg Sitte’, followed by, Pedro Veniss and ‘Chesterfield’. New Zealand rider, Bruce Goodin was third with ‘Boateng 9’.


Irish, Jonathan Smyth and ‘MB Sandro Star’ were the winners of the 1.30; second was Australian, James Arkins with ‘Quint Horta’ and Austrian rider,Carla Wanko with ‘No Limit 63’ was third.


The 1.20 was won by Czech rider, Tereza Praskova with ‘Danielle’; second was French, Guy Jonqueres D’Oriola with ‘Elaterium de Mars’ and third, Portuguese, Rafael Dinis Rocha with ‘Mister Poker’.


British, Charlie Atkinson with ‘Ballingowan Leia’ took the top of the podium in the Small Tour, 1.40 metros. Second was Irish, Oisin Dillon with ‘Ballybeg Loui’ and third was British, Ben Walker with ‘Melvin VD Bisschop’.


There was a British top two on the podium in the 1.35 with Jake Myers and ‘Calcourt Qualvados’, followed by Jasmin Head with ‘Ma Cherie Z’. Third was Spanish, Olivia Álvarez García with ‘Quinoa de Sauco’.


Another Spanish rider was the winner of the 1.30 class, Agusti Sastre Caballero with ‘Chico 979’, followed by Dutch, Melvin Greveling with ‘Dynamite VH Legita Hof Z’ and Spanish, Elsa González Chumillas with ‘Inch Allah DB’.


The CSI1* results were; Irish Isabel O’Brien with ‘Javas Gucci’ was the winner of the 1.30; American, Molly Hay and ‘Aliki Z’ won the 1.20 and Portuguese Afonso Ferreira Rebelo with ‘Chalou du Rouet’ won the 1.10.


Competition continues tomorrow with 13 classes including a Longines Ranking class which is also a qualifier for the Invitational Grand Prix that will be held on Sunday as the highlight and closing event of the XXX Andalucía Sunshine Tour.

21/03/2024   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases

Te puede interesar